CALL US NOW +(234) 817 201 3370


There was indeed a lasting air of excitement all through the day at Landmark Event Centre, Lagos on October 4, 2019 as we had gathered, key stakeholders, partners, board members, trustees, all staff and friends of Junior Achievement Nigeria to celebrate its 20 years of impact as an organization since its inception in 1999.

To celebrate this milestone year, JAN planned three events; a Youth Leadership Conference, an Excellence in Education Awards Luncheon and an Excellence in Service Awards Dinner; all graced by major stakeholders at different levels.

The day kicked off with a Youth Leadership Conference themed ‘Creating an Agenda for the Youth and Future of Nigeria’ featured a keynote speech by Dr. Okey Enelamah, Former Minister for Industry, Trade, and Investment. After which they were an interactive panel session on the conference theme, the panel consisted of Akin Dawodu (Citibank Nigeria Limited), Eme Essien Lore (International Finance Corporation), Onyeche Tifase (Siemens Nigeria Limited), Iyinoluwa Aboyeji (Flutterwave) who served as speakers and Mojolaoluwa Aderemi-Makinde who moderated the panel. Following the panel session was a breakout session in which the conference participants were given masterclasses on specific topics in; Performance management by Stanbic IBTC; Digital Entrepreneurship by Google; Financial Planning by Sigma Pension Limited.

At noon was the Excellence in Education Awards where several individuals who have contributed to JAN’s success over the years and some alumni who have carried the legacy of JAN forward in their careers were honoured. The welcome address and keynote address were delivered by JAN Trustee, Mrs. Oyinkan Adewale and Mrs. Folasade Adefisayo, Honorable Commissioner for Education for Lagos State respectively after which the award presentation followed. The awards were in three categories, the Amplifier category which highlights those who have used their platforms to increase awareness of JAN activities and the impact of JAN’s curriculum; the Accelerator awards that highlights those who have used their platforms to enhance JAN’s reach through collaborative partnership; and the Ambassador awards  which identifies key alumni of the organization who uphold the legacy of JAN and continuously worked with JAN to promote its mission through partnerships volunteering and donations.

Following the presentation of these awards, Key stakeholders were also recognized at the event. This included Okeowo A.N; Outstanding teacher, Ink Eze of Asoebi Bella; Outstanding Alumnus, Heritage Global Academy; Outstanding School, Lily Aninyei; Outstanding Volunteer and Rita Odion as Staff of the year.

In the evening we all gathered again for the Excellence in Service Awards Dinner, where several organizations and individuals who have contributed to JAN’s success over the years were highlighted and honoured. The occasion recognized Board Members who have been with JAN for 5 or more years, past Board Chairmen, Partners-In-Development who have contributed immensely to JAN’s growth in the past 20 years, JAN incubators, individuals who nurtured the organization during its early years were also highlighted and honoured.

We are indeed grateful to all our corporate sponsors: FirstBank of Nigeria, Stanbic IBTC, ACT Foundation/ Access Bank, UBA and Union Bank for their immense contribution towards the success of the event.



Stay up to date with information and exciting news from us

* indicates required