Archive for March, 2020

Others

Lagos State Daily Lesson Program for SS3 Students on Wazobia TV and Wazobia FM 95.1 DSTV Channel 317 for Children to learn (Grades 1 – 9) Free Finance Webinar – https://www.instagram.com/p/B-ZEt64Fwmb/?igshid=d3ktfe8cvppa COVID-19 Support – NIRSAL MicroFinance Bank – https://nmfb.com.ng/covid-19-support  Commonwealth Distance Scholarship 2020: https://bit.ly/2TBK5Lc

Read More

Call for Volunteers!

Interested in contributing to the growth of Nigeria by helping young people own their economic future? Junior Achievement Nigeria call for volunteers who will be volunteering remotely to help JA Nigeria deepen its impact. Are you an app developer? Do you have basic skills in software development? Do you wish

Read More

Resources for Partners

Digital Skills: Digital Marketing: Accenture – https://www.futurelearn.com/courses/digital-skills-digital-marketing Digital Skills for work and life: Accenture – https://www.futurelearn.com/courses/digital-skills-for-work-and-life Digital Skills -Social Media: Accenture – https://www.futurelearn.com/courses/digital-skills-social-media Strategic Marketing for Competitive Advantage: Lagos Business school – https://lbsonline.lbs.edu.ng/ Remodeling Sales for Enhanced Productivity: Lagos Business school – https://lbsonline.lbs.edu.ng/ Managing Manufacturing Operations in an Emerging Economy: Lagos Business school

Read More

Resources for Schools/Teachers

Learning Opportunities Teacher Toolkit: Junior Achievement Worldwide – https://bit.ly/2ZrDaWY STEM2D @ Home Livestream: Junior Achievement Worldwide https://bit.ly/2VENv0v ICT in Primary Education: Coursera (University of London) – https://www.coursera.org/learn/ict-primary-education Planning for Financial Success: Junior Achievement Worldwide – https://bit.ly/3ioRtE8 Maths Matters: Junior Achievement Worldwide – https://bit.ly/3dSEHue Cracking the Creativity Code: Discovering Ideas: Coursera (Israel Institute of Tech)

Read More

Movies and Shows

Self Made (Inspired by the life of Madam C. J Walker) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b-oELNSXwh4 The Men Who Built America – https://www.history.com/shows/men-who-built-america Creation – https://www.rogerebert.com/reviews/creation-2010 The Social Network – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lB95KLmpLR4 The Aviator – https://www.tiff.net/events/the-aviator   Silicone Valley – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Silicon_Valley_(TV_series)

Read More

Resources for Alumni/Volunteers

Fully funded Ph.D. Position in Stockholm, Sweden – https://www.su.se/english/about-the-university/work-at-su/available-jobs/phd-student-positions-1.507588 Why Entrepreneurs Should Think Big: Alison (Stanford University) https://alison.com/course/why-entrepreneurs-should-think-big Key Elements of Entrepreneurial Success: Alison free courses https://alison.com/course/key-elements-of-entrepreneurial-success Improving your Curriculum Vitae: LLOYDS BANK ACADEMY https://www.lloydsbankacademy.co.uk/lesson/creating-a-memorable-cv/ Top 20 Digital Entrepreneurial Skills courses: Alison free courses https://alison.com/courses?&type=diploma&query=digital%20entrepreneurial%20skills Identifying Social Entrepreneurship Opportunities: Coursera free courses https://www.coursera.org/learn/social-entrepreneurship-opportunities Business &

Read More

Resources for Students

Teacher Toolkit: Junior Achievement Worldwide – https://bit.ly/2ZrDaWY STEM2D @ Home Livestream: Junior Achievement Worldwide – https://bit.ly/2VENv0v ICT in Primary Education: Coursera (University of London) – https://www.coursera.org/learn/ict-primary-education Planning for Financial Success: Junior Achievement Worldwide – https://bit.ly/3ioRtE8 Maths Matters: Junior Achievement Worldwide – https://bit.ly/3dSEHue Cracking the Creativity Code: Discovering Ideas: Coursera (Israel Institute of Tech)- https://bit.ly/2BuIoJq

Read More

12